The DIPG experts participating in the International DIPG Registry are available to patients, families and their doctors for second opinions and may be able to recommend clinical trials for which patients may be eligible.

Usually, consultations are most efficient when the diagnosing or treating doctor begins the process, since the consulting doctor will need to review the patient’s medical records. You may ask your doctor to contact us for a consultation. However, families may also contact Registry experts directly.

In the United States, please contact:

Maryam Fouladi, MD, MSc
Medical Director, Neuro‐Oncology Program
Cincinnati Children’s Hospital Medical Center
3333 Burnet Avenue, MLC 7015
Cincinnati, OH 45229
Telephone: 513-803-0721
E-mail: maryam.fouladi@cchmc.org

Katherine Warren, MD
Director of Neuro-Oncology
National Cancer Institute
Pediatric Oncology Branch
National Institute of Health
10 Center Drive, MSC 1104
10 CRC 1W-3750
Bethesda, MD, 20892-1104
Telephone: 301-435-4683
E-mail:warrenk@mail.nih.gov

In Canada, please contact:

Ute Bartels, MD
Pediatric Neuro-oncologist
Hospital for Sick Children
555 University Avenue
Toronto, ON, Canada
M5G 1X8
Telephone: 416 813-8889
E-mail: ute.bartels@sickkids.ca

Eric Bouffet, MD
Director of Neuro-oncology
Hospital for Sick Children
555 University Avenue
Toronto, ON, Canada
M5G 1X8
Telephone: 416 813-7457
E-mail: eric.bouffet@sickkids.ca

In Australia, please contact:

Timothy Hassall, MD
Senior Staff Specialist in Paediatric Oncology
Department of Oncology
Lady Cilento Children’s Hospital
South Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
E-mail: tim_hassall@health.qld.gov.au

In Europe, please contact:

Austria
Irene Slavc, MD
irene.slavc@meduniwien.ac.at

Belgium
Stefaan Van Gool, MD
stefan.vangool@uzleuven.be

Croatia
Filip Jadrijevic-Cvrlje, MD
filipjc@yahoo.com

Czech Republic
David Sumerauer, MD
David.Sumerauer@fnmotol.cz

Denmark
Karsten Nysom, MD
Karsten.Nysom@regionh.dk

Finland
Sanna Maria Kivivuori, MD
sanna.kivivuori@gmail.com

France
Jacques Grill, MD, PhD
jacques.grill@gustaveroussy.fr

Greece
Antonis Kattamis, MD
ankatt@med.uoa.gr

Germany

Christof Kramm, MD
christof.kramm@med.uni-goettingen.de

Iceland
Halldora Kristin Thorarinsdottir, MD
halldkth@landspitali.is

Ireland
Jane Pears, MD
Jane.Pears@olchc.ie

Italy
Veronica Biassoni, MD
veronica.biassoni@istitutotumori.mi.it

Lithuania
Giedre Rutkauskiene, MD
giedre.rutkauskiene@gmail.com

Netherlands
Dannis van Vuurden, MD, PhD
dg.vanvuurden@vumc.nl

Norway
Ingrid Torsvik, MD
ingrid.kristin.torsvik@helse-bergen.no

Poland
Marta Perek-Polnik, MD
m.perek-polnik@czd.pl

Portugal
Maria João Gil-da-Costa, MD
mjgildacosta@gmail.com

Russia
Ella Kumirova, MD
k_ella2004@mail.ru

Slovakia
Ladislav Deak, MD
deak@dfnkosice.sk

Slovenia
Lidija Kitanovski, MD
lidija.kitanovski@kclj.si

Spain
Ofelia Cruz Martinez, MD
Ocruz@hsjdbcn.org

Sweden
Stefan Holm, MD
stefan.holm@karolinska.se

Switzerland
Nicolas Gerber, MD
nicolas.gerber@kispi.uzh.ch

Turkey
Rejin Kebudi, MD
rejinkebudi@yahoo.com

UK
Simon Bailey, MD
simon.bailey@newcastle.ac.uk