The International DIPG Registry and Repository:

Coordinating Center and Staff

The Clinical Management and Research Support Core (CMRSC) at Cincinnati Children’s Hospital Medical Center is the coordinating center for the Registry.  A whole team is needed to organize the data, follow-up with each of our participants, handle the specimens and organize the research.  Participants and their families, physicians and researchers will speak with one of our staff members below.

Clinical Research Coordinator


Brooklyn Chaney, MS, CCRP
Clinical Management and Research Support Core
Cancer and Blood Diseases Institute
Cincinnati Children’s Hospital Medical Center
240 Albert Sabin Way
Location T10. 507AC
Cincinnati, Ohio 45229
Phone: 513-636-7694
Fax: 513-636-5845
E-mail: brooklyn.chaney@cchmc.org

Clinical Research Coordinator


Nancy Yanez
Clinical Management and Research Support Core
Cancer and Blood Diseases Institute
Cincinnati Children’s Hospital Medical Center
240 Albert Sabin Way
Location T10. 507AA
Cincinnati, Ohio 45229
Phone: 513-803-9127
Fax: 513-636-5845
E-mail: nancy.yanez@cchmc.org

Primary              Investigator


Maryam Fouladi, MD, MSc, FRCPC
Medical Director, Neuro-Oncology Program
Cincinnati Children’s Hospital Medical Center
Cincinnati, OH, USA
maryam.fouladi@cchmc.org

Co-Investigators

North America

bartels
Ute Bartels, MD
Pediatric Neuro-Oncologist
Hospital for Sick Children
Toronto, ON, Canada
ute.bartels@sickkids.ca

cynthia
Cynthia Hawkins, MD, PhD, FRCPC
Neuropathologist
Hospital for Sick Children
Toronto, ON, Canada
cynthia.hawkins@sickkids.ca

bouffet
Eric Bouffet, MD
Director of Neuro-Oncology
Hospital for Sick Children
Toronto, ON, Canada
eric.bouffet@sickkids.ca

adam-lane

Adam Lane, PhD
Statistician
Cincinnati Children’s Hospital Medical Center
Cincinnati, OH, USA
adam.lane@cchmc.org


Christine Fuller, MD
Neuropathologist
Cincinnati Children’s Hospital Medical Center
Cincinnati, OH, USA
Christine.Fuller@cchmc.org

 

warren
Katherine Warren, MD
Director of Neuro-Oncology
Pediatric Oncology Branch
National Cancer Institute
National Institute of Health
Bethesda, MD, USA
warrenk@mail.nih.gov

blaise

Blaise V. Jones, MD
Neuroradiologist
Cincinnati Children’s Hospital Medical Center
Cincinnati, OH, USA
blaise.jones@cchmc.org

leech
James Leach, MD
Neuroradiologist
Cincinnati Children’s Hospital Medical Center
Cincinnati, OH, USA
james.leach@cchmc.org

 

Australia

hassall
Timothy Hassall, MD
Senior Staff Specialist in Paediatric Oncology
Department of Oncology
Lady Cliento Children’s Hospital
South Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
tim_hassall@health.qld.gov.au

david-ziegler

David Ziegler, MD
Paediatric Haematology & Oncology Consultant
Kids Cancer Centre
Sydney Children’s Hospital
Level 1 South, High Street
Randwick NSW 2031
david.ziegler@sesiahs.health.nsw.gov.au

DIPG Tissue Repository Sites

Cincinnati Children’s Hospital Medical Center (Cincinnati, Ohio, USA)
The Hospital for Sick Children (Toronto, Ontario, Canada)
Sydney Children’s Hospital (Sydney, New South Wales, Australia)

 

SIOPE DIPG Registry: (European partner registry)

Registry Coordinator

sophie

Sophie E.M. Veldhuijzen van Zanten, MD
MD/PhD candidate
VU University Medical Center
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
s.veldhuijzen@vumc.nl

Executive Committee Members

dannis
Dannis G. van Vuurden, MD, PhD
Pediatric Oncologist/Hematologist
VU University Medical Center
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
dg.vanvuurden@vumc.nl

grill
Jacques Grill, MD, PhD
Pediatric Oncologist
Gustave Roussy Institute
Villejuif, France
jacques.grill@gustaveroussy.fr

krammprof
Christof Kramm, MD
Pediatric Oncologist/Hematologist
University Medical Center Goettingen
Goettingen, Germany
christof.kramm@med.uni-goettingen.de

massimino
Maura Massimino, MD
Pediatric Oncologist
Fondazione IRCCS Istituto Nazionale dei Tumori
Milano, Italy
maura.massimino@istitutotumori.mi.it

Prof. Simon Bailey, MD
Pediatric Oncologist
Sir James Spence Institute of Child Heath Royal
Victoria Infirmary Queen
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
simon.bailey@newcastle.ac.uk

Veronica Biassoni, MD
Pediatric Oncologist
Fondazione IRCCS Istituto Nazionale dei Tumori
Milano, Italy
veronica.biassoni@istitutotumori.mi.it